Cet article est également disponible en : French

The French Digital Council is composed of 30 members appointed by a decree issued by the President of the French Republic on February 8, 2016.

  • Mounir MAHJOUBI, Co-founder of French Bureau, co-founder of la Ruche Qui Dit Oui (President of the National Digital Council since Tuesday February 2, 2016, resigned on Thursday, January 19, 2017 to join the campaign team of Emmanuel Macron).

Vice-Presidents (Following his resignation on January 19, 2017, the 3 Vice-Presidents : Guy Mamou-Mani, Sophie Pène and Amal Taleb, assume the co-presidency of the National Digital Council ) :

  • Guy MAMOU-MANI, Co-president and director of Groupe Open since 2008,
  • Amal TALEB, Assistant Director of Public Affairs, SAP

Former VP:

  • Godefroy BEAUVALLET, Director of Innovation, Institut Mines-Telecom, (Vice-President since January 2013, resigned from CNNum on January 4, 2017 following his appointment as Director of the Cabinet of Christophe Sirugue, Secretary of State for Industry (JORF du 5 January 2017)
  • Sophie PÈNE, Professor at the University of Paris Descartes, resigned on July 17, 2017


Members of the extended session:

Representing the two parliamentary chambers, on proposals by their presidents:

  • Bruno Retailleau, Senator for the Vendée département
  • Pierre Camani, Senator for the Lot-et-Garonne département
  • Laure de la Raudière, MP for the Eure-et-Loir département
  • Christian Paul, MP for the Nièvre département

Representing local authorities:

  • John Billard, Mayor of Favril (Eure-et-Loir)
  • Claudy Lebreton, President of the General Council of Côtes-d’Armor
  • Pascale Luciani-Boyer, Deputy and Mayor of Saint-Maur-des-Fosses (Val-de-Marne)
  • Henri Neyrou, Honorary Deputy, former President of the Association Nationale des Elus de la Montagne (ANEM)
  • Akim Oural, Community Councillor for Lille Metropole, in charge of the digital economy, Lille

Secrétariat général :


Members of session 2013-2015 appointed by a decree issued by a decree issued by the French President of the Republic dated 17 January 2013:

Benoît THIEULIN, Christine BALAGUÉ, Godefroy BEAUVALLET, Tariq KRIM, Valérie PEUGEOT, Serge ABITEBOUL, Nathalie ANDRIEUX, Ludovic BLECHER, Michel BRIAND, Virginia CRUZ, Pascal DALOZ, Marylène DELBOURG-DELPHIS, Stéphane DISTINGUIN, Marie EKELAND, Virginie FAUVEL, Cyril GARCIA, Audrey HARRIS, Francis JUTAND, Daniel KAPLAN, Laurence LE NY, Tristan NITOT, Sophie PÈNE, Nathalie BLOCH-PUJO, Lara ROUYRÈ, Jean-Baptiste RUDELLE, Cécile RUSSEIL, Nathalie SONNAC,Bernard STIEGLER, Marc TESSIER et Brigitte VALLÉE.

Former members (2011-2012):

Gilles Babinet, François Momboisse, Giuseppe de Martino, Nicolas Voisin, Patrick Bertrand, Jean-Baptiste Descroix-Vernier, Frank Esser, Emmanuel Forest, Gabrielle Gauthey, Pierre Louette, Daniel Marhely, Alexandre Malsch, Xavier Niel, Jean-Pierre Remy, Marie-Laure Sauty de Chalon, Marc Simoncini, Jérome Stioui, Bruno Vanryb


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *